4 Steps to Getting the best out of Google Adsense


Sometimes, it is the small events in life that makes it so exciting. Just like the day I made my first 3 cents from Google adsense – NOT 3 dollars, NOT 30 dollars. Just 3 cents. And yet, it was a very exciting moment as to what the 3 cents represent.

I made my first 3 cents online when someone click on one of the adverts on one of my web pages. This is just the beginning. Subsequently, every time someone clicks on an ad from my web site, I will be paid a fraction of the profit. This is Google Adsense for you.

The more visitors I have, the more money I will make. It is just so simple. The pages that I have created out of interest and paid out from my very own pocket could pay for themselves or even help generate a profit. That is what it is so exciting about those 3 cents.

The greatest thing is that it is really easy, because Google Adsense was doing all the hard work for me. All I had to do was give them ad space on my web site and all hard work is almost done. All I had to do was to keep my pages updated and attract a steady stream of visitors, which I was already doing. The truth is, anyone else could do what I am doing.

Step 1::>> Picking the right topic
It is always important to pick out the right topic when you are starting a web site or blog. The topic is vital as the ads are paid differently. Take a look at the free listing (consist of a list of high paying adsense keywords - http://www.tentacool.net/article/index_ppc.cfm) if you haven’t a clue about what topic you would want to use for your website.

Step 2::>> Making your ads blend into your content seamlessly
The best way to attract visitors to click on your ads is when they do not even know that it is an advert in the first place. Adsense Ad units could be positioned in such a way to completely blend in to your content. Take a look at this example and see if you can tell the ads apart from the site content.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/index_download_internet_utilities.cfm?aid=1

Step 3::>> Using Images
One of the greatest tricks of the trade is to make use of images around your various ad units. Many people have seen success by placing images around the various ad units. Images help to capture the user’s attention and increase the likelihood of them clicking on the ads. Many people have seen a drastic increase in their adsense profits even since implementing this.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/entertainment_index.cfm?sub_ID=70

Step 4::>> PPC Arbitrage
Traffic is the most important thing if you want to have consistent profit from your adsense site. Start looking for low value niche items to attract people to you site. You are looking for terms with a large gap between the price you are bidding on adwords and the price you are getting on Adsense. If you pay $0.10 a click and get $1.00 a click you make $0.90 each click. To get your adsense ad approved you will need to ‘add some value’ along the way. You can make a killing or get taken to the cleaners with this one, so make sure you know what you are doing before you try it.

The Death of Adwords for Affiliates

Recently, I just read "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report. Did you read the "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report yet? There are some parts of report I have agreed with whereas I disagreed with some statements in the report as well. READ THIS: If you are truly serious about the "Online Advertising Ppc Adwords" marketing strategy to grow your home based internet marketing business.

A few years ago, the online advertising ppc marketing or pay per click marketing is the most popular & effective method of advertisement employed by various websites on the Internet. The online advertising ppc marketing may often be referred to as pay for position, cost per click or pay for performance. But regardless of the term used, the online advertising ppc marketing is the online advertiser's medium of choice for promoting products and services to online consumers.

The online advertising ppc marketing is beneficial to both the advertiser and the consumer. Advertisers using the online advertising ppc marketing only need to pay for the actual click through linked to their sites from search engines. At the same time as consumers are relieved of having to get annoying emails or pop-up ads for products and services.

When an online consumer searches for a specific product or service on the Internet, corresponding online advertising ppc marketing ads are also displayed alongside the results generated by the search engine. This forms a highly targeted consumer group that is more likely to purchase a specific product or service. In addition, websites get to limit their advertisement costs with the use of online advertising ppc marketing. The online advertising ppc marketing is truly a winning solution for both parties.

However, in "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report, it shows that there is NO room for affiliate marketing entrepreneurs in this Internet Marketing Advertising Ppc Adwords game. Also, it reveals that big companies have very large budget for keyword bidding and have a TON of keywords to reach their targets. And those companies want to kick out the low-budget players of this game.

Personally, I believe that the large companies have their large budget for keyword bidding and it is difficult for small home based internet marketing business to go into the bidding war. Nevertheless, I disagree that there is NO room for small home based internet marketing business. I strongly believe that there are no any companies trying to be ALL things to ALL customers. If those small home based internet marketing businesses can’t find the opportunity to make profits on the internet through the "Internet Marketing Advertising Ppc Adwords" game, then they have to create their own opportunity in the industry.

Also, how many large companies with large budget are there in the markets right now? How many keywords do they cover? Is it 10,000 keywords per market? There are a lot questions in my mind now. And it is hardly for me to believe that Adwords for Affiliates are death completely!

Additionally, I believe that Google loves high quality, original, relevancy and unique content website. The key of their success is "relevancy". They have to give exactly whatever people search. They hated rubbish, non-relevancy or spam websites. It is a great real home based business opportunity for affiliate marketing entrepreneurs to build a high quality website rather than a spamming website.

However, in my opinion, you’ll discover the possible drawbacks of Online Advertising Ppc below.

Despite the obvious advantages of online advertising ppc marketing, there are possible drawbacks that can cancel out its benefits. One of the most common problems associated with online advertising ppc marketing is the inexperience of many internet entrepreneurs attempting to use this profitable advertisement method. Simply submitting online advertising ppc marketing ads to a search engine such as Google, does not make up the entire campaign.

The online advertising ppc marketing requires a calculated and systematic approach to setting up ads. Online Advertising Ppc marketing involves the use of keywords and biddings in order to get top placement on a search engine. Getting top search engine placement helps boost traffic to a website that can easily translate into profit.

Without the necessary experience and knowledge to carry out a typical Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad, may turn into an expensive campaign that does not convert into profit. PPC marketing ads also require continuous funding, as discontinued payments will also result in discontinued ads. This can be unfavorable for a website that has already built high rankings with their PPC marketing ads.

Bidding on keywords can also be quite costly, as the growing number of websites on the web struggle against each other to bid on the most popular keyword for their PPC marketing ad. Obviously small home based affiliate businesses are at a disadvantage here since big business websites are able to pay more for popular keywords related to their site. This is because most small businesses only set aside a small portion of their capital for advertisement, putting them at a disadvantage.

You’ll also discover how to run your own effective Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign below.

There are a number of things that a website should consider when running an effective Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign. It is important to develop a marketing plan in order to get the most return on investment from Online Advertising Ppc marketing. Selecting the most appropriate keywords that relate to the site's business is essential in Online Advertising Ppc marketing.

However, simply choosing the most popular keywords does not necessarily translate into profit. Selecting more specific keywords that will put a site within the first ten results of a search also gets greater awareness from online consumers. In addition, it doesn't cost as much as getting the top spot for Online Advertising Ppc marketing.

It is also important that a website constantly monitors the performance of their Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign. This will help the site modify any existing Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad to make it more productive. At the same time any Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad that has not proven effective can be immediately discontinued. Altering Online Advertising Ppc marketing ads is a continuous process that many websites do in order to increase their return on investment.

My highest recommendation is to find the RIGHT professional & success internet entrepreneurs to help you and be a personally mentor for building highly profitable Online Advertising Ppc campaign.

The popularity of Online Advertising Ppc marketing has given rise to professionals offering PPC marketing services for small and big businesses. One of the most effective ways is to hire a professional PPC marketing company is advisable for a small business without experience in PPC marketing. Most Online Advertising Ppc marketing companies offer reasonable rates for their services and at the same time produce acceptable results.

An Online Advertising Ppc marketing professional can attend to all the details commonly involved in a PPC marketing campaign. Handling an Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign is a time consuming process that can be overwhelming for a small business. An Online Advertising Ppc marketing professional can help set up an Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign and later on trains someone from within the business to handle it to ensure its continued success.

Click here now to find great mentors for "Adwords for Affiliates" and get up-to-date information to build highly successful Online Advertising Ppc campaign. You’ll find great successful ppc advertisers and top secrets of how to build & run profitable successful online advertising ppc campaigns.

Finally, there are some good points in “The Death of Adwords for Affiliates” report. Meanwhile, there are also some statements I disagreed completely. My highest recommendations for affiliate marketing entrepreneur who are using Online Advertising Ppc to boost their affiliate commission are: to build a high quality & relevancy website to your niche markets, discover & expand more nice keywords with “think out of the box” attitude, avoid the keyword bidding war and find great mentors for your home based affiliate business.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/entertainment_info.cfm?Sub_ID=70&ID=279

Google Adwords Professional

An easy to read overview of Google Adwords, and the techniques you can use to maximize your Adwords success. One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.

Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don't plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it's a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.

Here's an example:

Top Cruise Deals
Great deals on all types of cruises
30% discounts for online purchases
www.your-url.com

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you'll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you're trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn't have any interest in what you're trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score

The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don’t normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.

To get your ad in the first or second page of Google’s Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:

dog
"Dog training"
"Train my dog"
"Training for dogs"
"dog obedience"
"dog growling"

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox


Bidding in an Active Bid Range:

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google’s Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you're ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture’s Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don’t have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you’re bidding on the “dog training” keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score:

What is a Quality Score? Well, it’s a few things... The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it’s best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that’s the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There's no better way to learn than through doing!

http://www.tentacool.net/article/entertainment_info.cfm?Sub_ID=70&ID=278

Google Adwords Help

Many people ask me how they can get their website listed on the first page of a search result on Google, or in the top ten listed sites. There are actually two ways to accomplish this.

The first, and easiest, way is to hire a firm that specializes in this kind of marketing. They can guarantee that you will be in the top ten, and maybe the top three, sites listed from a search. However, this service can easily cost $2,000 to $10,000 a month.

The other option involves lots of work. You will need to have good keywords, new relevant content added to your site regularly, put this content on free article sites, lots of links to and from your site (though Google may make this obsolete soon), put postings on forums that cover topics related to your website and you can use Google AdWords.

Basically, AdWords is a Pay Per Click (PPC) program that lets you bid on keywords. PPC means that a link that will take people to your site is put on a website that is set up with a PPC program. Every time someone clicks on the link to go to your site you pay a fee. That's where the term Pay Per Click comes from.

Setting up a PPC campaign on Google is pretty easy.

  1. Target your customers by selecting from dozens of languages and almost 200 countries. You can narrow this down even more by selecting from a list of cities and regions.
  2. Create the copy for your ad and select the keywords that will trigger the ad. Google has a tool that will help you select keywords.
  3. Choose what currency you want to use, what you're willing to pay per click and how much you want to spend per day.
  4. Create an AdWords account by providing your e-mail address and a password to Google. When you want to activate your ad, you log into your account and give Google your billing information.
Once this is done you can create multiple Campaigns (ads) and turn them on or off as you wish. Then, when someone does a search, the ads that bid the highest for the keyword used in the search are placed on a list on the right side of the search page.

The order is determined by the highest price paid for a keyword and the popularity of the ad. If two people bid on the keyword "Tennis," then the person who bid $2 per click will be placed above the person who bid $1 per click. If the $2 per click person reaches his budgeted maximum for the day, then his ad will no longer be displayed and the $1 per click person will move to the top of the list. Google does factor in the clickthrough rate, so if my $1 ad is below yours, but a lot more people click on my link, then my ad will be moved above your $2 ad.

So let's do the Yin and Yang thing to see the full story.

Advantages of Google AdWords:
  • It's easy to set up.
  • There is no minimum monthly fee.
  • Google offers many tools so you get the most for your money.
  • There's no contract. You can start and stop an ad whenever you want.
  • You can have your ad campaign up and running almost immediately after you create and activate it.
  • You can access reports that let you know how well your ads are working.
Disadvantages of Google AdWords:
  • Let's face it, it's an ad. Will anyone look at it or will they just ignore it like they do newspaper and magazine ads? Well, someone must be looking at them or people would stop using AdWords, but I don't think it's as rosie as Google would like you to believe.
  • Google offers so many help pages it can get confusing, at least to me. I'd like to see an Acrobat file of everything so I can download it to my computer.
  • You need to constantly monitor, change and fine-tune your ad and keyword selection.
  • AdWords is ONE thing you can use to promote your site, not the ONLY thing. Don't put all of your eggs into one basket.
  • Your ad will be small (70 characters maximum) so your copy must be perfect.
  • As this kind of online advertising becomes more popular, the price will go up. Bigger companies with large advertising budgets will be able to pay more per click than many small businesses.

    So is AdWords right for you? That depends on many factors, but if you want to try a PPC program Google would be an easy and affordable way to try it out.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/entertainment_info.cfm?Sub_ID=70&ID=277