Strategies For Pay Per Click Management

One of the fastest strategies to use for increasing the hits to your web site is to integrate a Pay Per Click / PPC campaign into your advertising budget. The most popular internet advertising service available is Google Adwords. However, you can also look into running ads through Yahoo, Bing or even social networking sites like Facebook and Myspace. I would start with one to begin with and once you have a firm grasp of a successful campaign - then set up another campaign with another provider.

The first thing you will need to do is determine your online advertising budget. A simple way to do this without much thought is to take 20% of what you expect to earn and apply that to your PPC campaign. This can seem quite pricey at first - because if you want to sell a $1,000 product or service - you should expect to pay at least $200 per month in online advertising for that one product or service. This is actually a minimum amount. You should be closer to a daily budget of at least $20 - which is closer to what you should be spending, but also 60% of one sale. As long as you at least break even, you will be able to learn the best process to use to produce the maximum results.

It isn't enough to just throw up a lot of ads on the internet and hope to capture some sales. You need to attract the right kind of people (people most likely to buy your product or service) and this requires designing the right type of ad and targeting the right type of market. This process is called Pay Per Click Management.

If for example you are running a tour in Thailand, you might want to organize your ads to show up only to relevant countries most likely to have customers showing an interest in traveling to that country. A little research will tell you that more people travel to Thailand from Europe than they do from the United States. So, instead of wasting a lot of money on ads targeting people less likely to use your service or buy your product, it is better to focus on improving your Pay Per Click Management strategy.

This includes not only having your ad target the right people, but also that you provide the right keywords in your ads to ensure you narrow down your viewers to only those most likely to purchase. Your ad should be as specific as possible. Consider these revisions which start at a generic keyword and work towards a niche: Travel -> Travel in Thailand -> Vacation on an island in Thailand -> Samui Island Thailand Vacation. Travel is just too broad - so the more specific you get the more likely you are going to have customers that are looking for your product or service. If you don't get specific, you will be paying every time someone clicks on your ad only to have them realize it isn't what they really want. So, to save money - make sure the people that click are the people that want to buy. Don't waste money trying to convince them to buy.

This will still require a lot of testing and you should expect to test and try a variety of ads each with different keywords and benefits. Then, at the end of every month you can cut the fat and focus on the ads that produce the most results. Expect to invest at least 3 months in Pay Per Click Management to truly get a good idea of what works and what doesn't.

More reasons to use Pay Per Click when you are #1 on Google

Okay, that's the main reason for being on top of paid and organic search. Now let's consider other important reasons.

Over the past few years there has been a lot of shuffling around in the world of search and in who actually supplies the results that the different search engines show when you use their search function.

America Online used to provide their own results until the end of December 2005 when Google invested $1 billion for a 5% stake. Google now provides both paid and natural (organic) search results to AOL Search users. It's a pretty good deal for Google considering AOL is #4 after their own search, MSN and Yahoo. It's even better when you consider that AOL users typically convert into buyers at a rate of 6% versus the average 2-3% across the web.

There are approximately 17 search engines exchanging results, some paid and some natural, depending on which one you use.

MSN is the third; they has recently launched MSN Live which furnishes their own results.

their Adwords scheme. A top position in organic results will net you 20 clicks per 1000 impressions. Being at the top of both will net an astounding 60 clicks.

Now I don't know about you folks, but I know the difference between 1-2% and 6% when it comes time to deliver reports to clients. This is an absolutely huge piece of information.

For the sake of this article, let's take a look at Google.

First off, Google furnishes two different results with their Search Network - Primary Search Results and Paid Search results. If you have an Adwords account and are in the top three positions, plus chose the Search Network in "Campaign Settings," your ad is syndicated across seven other search engines and their top results.

Yahoo Search Marketing provides results from their Pay Per Click advertising to these second tier search engines. But again, it's under the same pretense -- you have paid to be in the top positions.

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Overview Of Software Development and Web Services

Link Popularity Building Strategies Information

Link building is important aspect of search engine optimization. It is one of abuse also. Cross Linking is an accepted method designed to build traffic and boost Page Rank. It relies on two websites approving to point an outbound link to the other site. Several website holders spend a huge contract of time for exchanging links. If did correctly, got some good anchor text too. Reciprocal links have now extremely little effect, while they will not harm the target site neither will they distribute the benefits to rankings that they once did.

Link Potency
Discovery potential link Exchanger is not too difficult. Search any one of the popular search engines and find out sites that match from intention keywords or check the link partners of relevant competitors. Most of the direct competitors will probably not want to link with particular site. If they done then so much better. So from the remainder find if they have good Page Rank and a links page. Now write to the webmasters of these sites asking for a reciprocal link. If there is no email id try for webmaster @domain or info @domain.

Must mansion want to write a normal letter telling them about site and why believe about complement each other. Some group even put an outbound URL before contacting the site. In any case give the URL of particular links page where propose placing the link. Remember that anchor text carries weight with the major search engines so give them the exact phrase. Some webmasters may refuse to particular link. Because may have a low or even zero Page Rank as reported, don't be discouraged and point out the benefits of keyword rich anchor text from a relevant page.

The most common features include:
• Users initiate link wishes
• Administration features to check and agree the request.
• Monitor the inbound-link with automated removal of underhanded linker.
• Making of modified search engine friendly link page.
• Request reciprocal links from webmaster.
• Modify email template.

Linking Techniques
Direct Edge and Indirect Edge
Information retrieval (IR) is named as Edges. The first document links to second document link is direct edges. This is a strong possibility that the second document is related to first document. Simultaneously there is no direct link from second document to first document. This is also a strong possibility that document second is related in some way to first document. This function activates an indirect edge between second documents in to first document.

Double Direct Edge
The documents are interchange by each other name as double direct edge. It has consequence for sites that have a link profile that is made up mainly from reciprocal links which can be easily marked by analyzing edges between documents. If any indirect edges were shown an abnormal link profile and search engine ranking may struggle.

Triangulated Linking Link
The documents are interchange by like circle for example take three document names I, II and III. The process of link exchange I is add II then the II is add III then the III is add I. Now no one add more then one but all of the indirectly inter change. Webmasters and SEO’s are gradually switching on to begin triangulated linking regrettably this linking strategy is also easily detect by search engines.

Authority Group Linking
Usually articles were written with the sole purpose of create one way links from the article to the aimed page. It can be adapted to make additional application to the aim by including a link out from the article to a right page.

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4 Steps to Getting the best out of Google Adsense


Sometimes, it is the small events in life that makes it so exciting. Just like the day I made my first 3 cents from Google adsense – NOT 3 dollars, NOT 30 dollars. Just 3 cents. And yet, it was a very exciting moment as to what the 3 cents represent.

I made my first 3 cents online when someone click on one of the adverts on one of my web pages. This is just the beginning. Subsequently, every time someone clicks on an ad from my web site, I will be paid a fraction of the profit. This is Google Adsense for you.

The more visitors I have, the more money I will make. It is just so simple. The pages that I have created out of interest and paid out from my very own pocket could pay for themselves or even help generate a profit. That is what it is so exciting about those 3 cents.

The greatest thing is that it is really easy, because Google Adsense was doing all the hard work for me. All I had to do was give them ad space on my web site and all hard work is almost done. All I had to do was to keep my pages updated and attract a steady stream of visitors, which I was already doing. The truth is, anyone else could do what I am doing.

Step 1::>> Picking the right topic
It is always important to pick out the right topic when you are starting a web site or blog. The topic is vital as the ads are paid differently. Take a look at the free listing (consist of a list of high paying adsense keywords - http://www.tentacool.net/article/index_ppc.cfm) if you haven’t a clue about what topic you would want to use for your website.

Step 2::>> Making your ads blend into your content seamlessly
The best way to attract visitors to click on your ads is when they do not even know that it is an advert in the first place. Adsense Ad units could be positioned in such a way to completely blend in to your content. Take a look at this example and see if you can tell the ads apart from the site content.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/index_download_internet_utilities.cfm?aid=1

Step 3::>> Using Images
One of the greatest tricks of the trade is to make use of images around your various ad units. Many people have seen success by placing images around the various ad units. Images help to capture the user’s attention and increase the likelihood of them clicking on the ads. Many people have seen a drastic increase in their adsense profits even since implementing this.

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Step 4::>> PPC Arbitrage
Traffic is the most important thing if you want to have consistent profit from your adsense site. Start looking for low value niche items to attract people to you site. You are looking for terms with a large gap between the price you are bidding on adwords and the price you are getting on Adsense. If you pay $0.10 a click and get $1.00 a click you make $0.90 each click. To get your adsense ad approved you will need to ‘add some value’ along the way. You can make a killing or get taken to the cleaners with this one, so make sure you know what you are doing before you try it.

The Death of Adwords for Affiliates

Recently, I just read "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report. Did you read the "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report yet? There are some parts of report I have agreed with whereas I disagreed with some statements in the report as well. READ THIS: If you are truly serious about the "Online Advertising Ppc Adwords" marketing strategy to grow your home based internet marketing business.

A few years ago, the online advertising ppc marketing or pay per click marketing is the most popular & effective method of advertisement employed by various websites on the Internet. The online advertising ppc marketing may often be referred to as pay for position, cost per click or pay for performance. But regardless of the term used, the online advertising ppc marketing is the online advertiser's medium of choice for promoting products and services to online consumers.

The online advertising ppc marketing is beneficial to both the advertiser and the consumer. Advertisers using the online advertising ppc marketing only need to pay for the actual click through linked to their sites from search engines. At the same time as consumers are relieved of having to get annoying emails or pop-up ads for products and services.

When an online consumer searches for a specific product or service on the Internet, corresponding online advertising ppc marketing ads are also displayed alongside the results generated by the search engine. This forms a highly targeted consumer group that is more likely to purchase a specific product or service. In addition, websites get to limit their advertisement costs with the use of online advertising ppc marketing. The online advertising ppc marketing is truly a winning solution for both parties.

However, in "The Death of Adwords for Affiliates" report, it shows that there is NO room for affiliate marketing entrepreneurs in this Internet Marketing Advertising Ppc Adwords game. Also, it reveals that big companies have very large budget for keyword bidding and have a TON of keywords to reach their targets. And those companies want to kick out the low-budget players of this game.

Personally, I believe that the large companies have their large budget for keyword bidding and it is difficult for small home based internet marketing business to go into the bidding war. Nevertheless, I disagree that there is NO room for small home based internet marketing business. I strongly believe that there are no any companies trying to be ALL things to ALL customers. If those small home based internet marketing businesses can’t find the opportunity to make profits on the internet through the "Internet Marketing Advertising Ppc Adwords" game, then they have to create their own opportunity in the industry.

Also, how many large companies with large budget are there in the markets right now? How many keywords do they cover? Is it 10,000 keywords per market? There are a lot questions in my mind now. And it is hardly for me to believe that Adwords for Affiliates are death completely!

Additionally, I believe that Google loves high quality, original, relevancy and unique content website. The key of their success is "relevancy". They have to give exactly whatever people search. They hated rubbish, non-relevancy or spam websites. It is a great real home based business opportunity for affiliate marketing entrepreneurs to build a high quality website rather than a spamming website.

However, in my opinion, you’ll discover the possible drawbacks of Online Advertising Ppc below.

Despite the obvious advantages of online advertising ppc marketing, there are possible drawbacks that can cancel out its benefits. One of the most common problems associated with online advertising ppc marketing is the inexperience of many internet entrepreneurs attempting to use this profitable advertisement method. Simply submitting online advertising ppc marketing ads to a search engine such as Google, does not make up the entire campaign.

The online advertising ppc marketing requires a calculated and systematic approach to setting up ads. Online Advertising Ppc marketing involves the use of keywords and biddings in order to get top placement on a search engine. Getting top search engine placement helps boost traffic to a website that can easily translate into profit.

Without the necessary experience and knowledge to carry out a typical Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad, may turn into an expensive campaign that does not convert into profit. PPC marketing ads also require continuous funding, as discontinued payments will also result in discontinued ads. This can be unfavorable for a website that has already built high rankings with their PPC marketing ads.

Bidding on keywords can also be quite costly, as the growing number of websites on the web struggle against each other to bid on the most popular keyword for their PPC marketing ad. Obviously small home based affiliate businesses are at a disadvantage here since big business websites are able to pay more for popular keywords related to their site. This is because most small businesses only set aside a small portion of their capital for advertisement, putting them at a disadvantage.

You’ll also discover how to run your own effective Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign below.

There are a number of things that a website should consider when running an effective Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign. It is important to develop a marketing plan in order to get the most return on investment from Online Advertising Ppc marketing. Selecting the most appropriate keywords that relate to the site's business is essential in Online Advertising Ppc marketing.

However, simply choosing the most popular keywords does not necessarily translate into profit. Selecting more specific keywords that will put a site within the first ten results of a search also gets greater awareness from online consumers. In addition, it doesn't cost as much as getting the top spot for Online Advertising Ppc marketing.

It is also important that a website constantly monitors the performance of their Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign. This will help the site modify any existing Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad to make it more productive. At the same time any Online Advertising Ppc marketing ad that has not proven effective can be immediately discontinued. Altering Online Advertising Ppc marketing ads is a continuous process that many websites do in order to increase their return on investment.

My highest recommendation is to find the RIGHT professional & success internet entrepreneurs to help you and be a personally mentor for building highly profitable Online Advertising Ppc campaign.

The popularity of Online Advertising Ppc marketing has given rise to professionals offering PPC marketing services for small and big businesses. One of the most effective ways is to hire a professional PPC marketing company is advisable for a small business without experience in PPC marketing. Most Online Advertising Ppc marketing companies offer reasonable rates for their services and at the same time produce acceptable results.

An Online Advertising Ppc marketing professional can attend to all the details commonly involved in a PPC marketing campaign. Handling an Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign is a time consuming process that can be overwhelming for a small business. An Online Advertising Ppc marketing professional can help set up an Online Advertising Ppc marketing campaign and later on trains someone from within the business to handle it to ensure its continued success.

Click here now to find great mentors for "Adwords for Affiliates" and get up-to-date information to build highly successful Online Advertising Ppc campaign. You’ll find great successful ppc advertisers and top secrets of how to build & run profitable successful online advertising ppc campaigns.

Finally, there are some good points in “The Death of Adwords for Affiliates” report. Meanwhile, there are also some statements I disagreed completely. My highest recommendations for affiliate marketing entrepreneur who are using Online Advertising Ppc to boost their affiliate commission are: to build a high quality & relevancy website to your niche markets, discover & expand more nice keywords with “think out of the box” attitude, avoid the keyword bidding war and find great mentors for your home based affiliate business.

http://www.tentacool.net/article/entertainment_info.cfm?Sub_ID=70&ID=279

Google Adwords Professional

An easy to read overview of Google Adwords, and the techniques you can use to maximize your Adwords success. One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.

Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don't plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it's a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.

Here's an example:

Top Cruise Deals
Great deals on all types of cruises
30% discounts for online purchases
www.your-url.com

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you'll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you're trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn't have any interest in what you're trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score

The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don’t normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.

To get your ad in the first or second page of Google’s Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:

dog
"Dog training"
"Train my dog"
"Training for dogs"
"dog obedience"
"dog growling"

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox


Bidding in an Active Bid Range:

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google’s Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you're ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture’s Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don’t have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you’re bidding on the “dog training” keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score:

What is a Quality Score? Well, it’s a few things... The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it’s best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that’s the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There's no better way to learn than through doing!

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